michelles blog

Packaging.

Easter was well needed. A fresh beginning and some new perspective. Now it’s time to package this dog food, and here’s a sneak peak of what I’ve come up with so far.

First, if you want to catch up on what this assignment is all about, click here. And my last post on this assignment is here.

The first step in this part of the assignment is Exploration: Using sketching techniques draw thumbnails.

hh_package_thumbs

Then, I chose one of my thumbnails and refined my design.

hh_package_rough

The next step after that is Brand integration: Place the design next to your brochure and logo and see how you can merge your design with the brand identity. Also, what fundamentals of the brand can you draw from and use in your design?

(I intentionally made the packaging design a little different in style than the brochure I made before Easter. So tomorrow I’m going to do a little make-over of the brochure…)

The next step is Design: Now design your packaging properly, using any design application of your choice (or a combination of e.g. Photoshop, InDesign and Illustrator).

Here’s a sneak peak at what I’ve done so far: (I chose to use illustrator)

hh_package_sneak

The last step is Presentation: Make a life-size mock-up of your final design and take photographs of it.

(You’ll get to see my beautiful mock-up here in a couple of days!)

That’s it for now!

-micher

This entry was published on April 4, 2013 at 4:20 am. It’s filed under Mandatory Assignment 07, Manditory Assignment, Week 28 (Packaging Design) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Packaging.

  1. Nice sketches.

  2. thanks ike!

  3. Pingback: Packaging Part 2 | michelles blog

  4. Did they turn out how you wanted? I couldn’t find your other post. They look fun anyways, which almost always attracts attention!

Leave a Reply

